Staff

Geoff FreemanGeoffrey Freeman
Airport Director
gfreeman@mvyairport.com
Geoff has been employed at Martha’s Vineyard Airport since 1994 and was employed with the airlines since 1987. He is the Assistant Fire Chief with the Edgartown Fire Department and has completed college level work at Westfield State College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and is enrolled in AAAE/ACI-NA aviation programs.

 

JoanJoan Shemit
Airport Business Manager
jshemit@mvyairport.com
Joan married onto the island in 2005.  With a background in communications, marketing, and customer service, Joan spent time at Bank of Martha’s Vineyard and Martha’s Vineyard Insurance before starting a family and joining the MVY team in 2012.  Joan grew up on Long Island, as the daughter of a Grumman Aerospace Engineer.  Family vacations meant piling into the Cessna 172 and flying to Florida to visit Grandma.  Joan spent 15 years in New York City before making the move to Martha’s Vineyard.  Joan is a certified Emergency Medical Technician.  She volunteers with Mount Snow Ski Patrol in Vermont, and locally with Edgartown Fire Association’s EMS services.

Kevin Brennan
Property Manager
kbrennan@mvyairport.com

EdwardEdward Christofono
Financial Controller   echristofono@mvyairport.com

Ed has a Master’s degree in Business Administration, a Master’s degree in Accounting as well as a Bachelor degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting.   Ed brings in over 10 years of experience leading and advising corporations and non-profits through improving efficiencies and expansion; he has a strong background in fuel purchasing and property management.

 

Denise TawaDenise Tawa
Airport Executive Assistant dtawa@mvyairport.com

 

 

 

Thamiris Marta
FBO Supervisor tmarta@mvyairport.com 

 

 

 

 

Jeremy Osborn
Water & Wastewater  Manager- Chief Operator

Josborn@mvyairport.com

 

 

 

Christina Colarusso
WWTP and Facilities Operator ccolarusso@mvyairport.com

 

 

 

Operations:

EricEric Hatt
Fuel Supervisor      Ehatt@mvyairport.com 

 

 

 

Jesse Olson
ARFF Supervisor
Jolson@mvyairport.com

Kevin Gundersen
Airfield Supervisor
kgundersen@mvyairport.com

Go Top