Commonwealth Of Massachusetts MARTHA'S VINEYARD AIRPORT COMMISSION LAND USE SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES

June 2, 2022, 3:00PM – ARFF Conference Room and via Zoom Notice of Such Meeting Has Been Posted as Required by Law

Present:

Subcommittee: Chair – Geoff Wheeler, Don Ogilvie, Norm Werthwein, Jack Ensor **Airport Staff**: Kevin Brennan, Airport Properties Manager (recorder); Geoffrey

Freeman, Airport Director **Public Signed in via Zoom**: NONE

I. CALL TO ORDER by Chairperson Geoff Wheeler – 15:05hrs.

II. APPROVED MINUTES: March 3, 2022

MOTION: Mr. Ogilvie to approved minutes as printed.

SECOND: Mr. Werthwein

DISCUSSION: none.

VOTE: Mr. Ensor – AYE, Mr. Werthwein – AYE, Mr. Ogilvie - AYE Mr. Wheeler - AYE,

4-0-0 unanimously approved.

III. PUBLIC COMMENTS: NO PUBLIC PRESENT

IV. STAFF REPORTS

- a. Property Manager's Report: No Report
- **b. LUS Chairman's Report:** Mr. Wheeler suggested that rate charts be required in all taxis.

V. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Update Airport Business Park Expansion
- b. Update Tenants and Concession In Default.
- **VI. NEW BUSINESS** Chairperson Wheeler suggested that awards be decided in the following order: 40, 41, 39, and 40.
- a. Lot 40, based on the strength and completeness of the response, strength of the business, and strong monetary offer be awarded to current tenant James Eddy.
- b. Lot 41, contingent on quickly (by close of business Monday) receiving full financials and a list of construction permits required, be awarded to current tenant J.R. Construction & Sons, Inc.
- c. Lot 39 be awarded to Millers Professionals Inc. If Millers Professionals Inc. does not accept the award, the property would return to the RFP process.

1

d. Lot 42 be awarded to Millers Professionals Inc.

Commonwealth Of Massachusetts MARTHA'S VINEYARD AIRPORT COMMISSION LAND USE SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES

VII. ITEMS NOT REASONABLY ANTICIPATED BY CHAIR - None.

VIII. Next meeting – 3:00PM, Thursday, July 7, 2022.

IX. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Mr. Ogilvie to adjourn at 4:01PM

SECOND: Mr. Werthwein

DISCUSSION: none.

VOTE: Mr. Ogilvie - AYE, Mr. Werthwein - AYE, Mr. Ensor - AYE, Mr. Wheeler - AYE

4-0-0 unanimously approved.

