• Administration

     

    Geoffrey Freeman
    Airport Director
    gfreeman@mvyairport.com
    Geoff has been employed at Martha's Vineyard Airport since 1994 and was employed with the airlines since 1987. He is the Assistant Fire Chief with the Edgartown Fire Department and has completed college level work at Westfield State College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and is enrolled in AAAE/ACI-NA aviation programs.

     

    Joan Shemit
    Airport Business Manager
    jshemit@mvyairport.com
    Joan married onto the island in 2005.  With a background in communications, marketing and customer service, Joan spent time at Bank of Martha’s Vineyard and Martha’s Vineyard Insurance before starting a family and joining the MVY team in 2012.  Joan grew up on Long Island, as the daughter of a Grumman Aerospace Engineer.  Family vacations meant piling into the Cessna 172 and flying to Florida to visit Grandma.  Joan spent 15 years in New York City before making the move to Martha’s Vineyard.  Joan is a certified Emergency Medical Technician.  She volunteers with Mount Snow Ski Patrol in Vermont, and locally with Edgartown Fire Association’s EMS services.

     

    Mike Eldridge
    Water, Wastewater and Facilities Department Manager
    meldridge@mvyairport.com
    Mike began his career an auto mechanic, learned the trades in facilities maintenance, and worked in industrial treatment in the 1980s. In 1995 he moved to the Island to be Chief Operator at the Edgartown treatment plant. He also performed the startup and operated the Oak Bluffs treatment plant while managing the Edgartown treatment plant. In addition, he ran the hospital treatment plant before it was connected to the Oak Bluffs treatment facility and subsequently decommissioned the hospital treatment plant with MADEP approval.

     

    Kevin Brennan, Property Manager kbrennan@mvyairport.com

     

    Edward Christofono, Financial Controller   echristofono@mvyairport.com

    Ed has a Master’s degree in Business Administration, a Master’s degree in Accounting as well as Bachelor degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting.   Ed brings in over 10 years of experience leading and advising corporations and non-profits through improving efficiencies and expansion; he has a strong background in fuel purchasing and property management.

     

     

     

    Denise Tawa, Airport Executive Assistant dtawa@mvyairport.com

     

     

     

     

     

    Thamiris Marta, FBO Supervisor tmarta@mvyairport.com 

     

     

     

     

     

    Jeremy Osborn, WWTP and Facilities Operator Josborn@mvyairport.com

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Christina Colarusso, WWTP and Facilities Operator ccolarusso@mvyairport.com

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Operations:

    Eric Hatt, Fuel Supervisor      Ehatt@mvyairport.com       

     

     

     

     

     

    Jesse Olson, ARFF Supervisor Jolson@mvyairport.com

    Kevin Gundersen, Airfield Supervisor    kgundersen@mvyairport.com

  • Martha's Vineyard Airport, 71 Airport Rd, West Tisbury, MA 02575