Administration

Cindi Martin, CM
Airport Director
cmartin@mvyairport.com

Geoffrey Freeman
Deputy Airport Director/ Airport Security
gfreeman@mvyairport.com
Geoff has been employed at Martha's Vineyard Airport since 1994 and was employed with the airlines since 1987. He is a Captain with the Edgartown Fire Department and has completed college level work at Westfield State College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and is enrolled in AAAE/ACI-NA aviation programs.

 

Joan Shemit
Airport Business Manager
jshemit@mvyairport.com
Joan married onto the island in 2005.  With a background in communications, marketing and customer service, Joan spent time at Bank of Martha’s Vineyard and Martha’s Vineyard Insurance before starting a family and joining the MVY team in 2012.  Joan grew up on Long Island, as the daughter of a Grumman Aerospace Engineer.  Family vacations meant piling into the Cessna 172 and flying to Florida to visit Grandma.  Joan spent 15 years in New York City before making the move to Martha’s Vineyard.  Joan is a certified Emergency Medical Technician.  She volunteers with Mount Snow Ski Patrol in Vermont, and locally with Edgartown Fire Association’s EMS services.

 

Mike Eldridge
Water, Wastewater and Facilities Department Manager
meldridge@mvyairport.com
Mike began his career an auto mechanic, learned the trades in facilities maintenance, and worked in industrial treatment in the 1980s. In 1995 he moved to the Island to be Chief Operator at the Edgartown treatment plant. He also performed the startup and operated the Oak Bluffs treatment plant while managing the Edgartown treatment plant. In addition, he ran the hospital treatment plant before it was connected to the Oak Bluffs treatment facility and subsequently decommissioned the hospital treatment plant with MADEP approval.

 

Kevin Brennan, Property Manager kbrennan@mvyairport.com

Edward Christofono, Financial Controller echristofono@mvyairport.com

Denise Tawa, Airport Executive Assistant dtawa@mvyairport.com

  • Martha's Vineyard Airport, 71 Airport Rd, West Tisbury, MA 02575