Airport Commission

The Martha's Vineyard Airport Commission is responsible for the care and operation of the Airport, and the one square mile of land upon which the airport is located. The seven member volunteer commission is appointed to three-year terms by the County Commission, and represents a cross section of experience and backgrounds. The Airport Commission has eighteen full-time and up to eight seasonal employees who operate the airport, the airport business park, airport water and waste water services, implement policy, and ensure compliance with state and federal guidelines for public airports.

Massachusetts General Law 90 Section 51E establishes the Martha’s Vineyard Airport Commission which is appointed by the Dukes County Commission to three year terms.  Approximately 1/3 of the Commission terms expire each year.  The law states that the Airport Commission shall have the custody, care, and management of the Airport.  At least one member of the Airport Commission shall have experience in aeronautics.


Myron Garfinkle

Rich Michelson
Vice Chair

Kristin Zern

Clarence “Trip” Barnes

Don Ogilvie

Bob Rosenbaum

Peter Wharton

MVAC Announcements

This week's meeting will be held on October 12th 2017 at 2pm at the VTA Conference Room located in the Airport Business park.

MVAC Agendas

 View more

MVAC Minutes

 View more

  • Martha's Vineyard Airport, 71 Airport Rd, Vineyard Haven, MA 02568